Notes from the Margins #19

11 08 2014

sequence

OUT OF SEQUENCE: THE SONNETS REMIXED is a 154-part anthology edited by D. Gilson where each poet remixes a sonnet. My poem, The Full Deck, used a remixed first line of Sonnet 75 as its jumping off point. A huge undertaking (what with 155 contributers!) it is published today on Upstart: A Journal of English Renaissance Studies’ website. The index page to OoS, listing all of the poets and their poems is here. A print version comes later this year from Parlor Press. Delighted to be part of this anthology! Thanks D.!

In other news, my gambling-addicted cyborg is gaining a backstory, and separate to that, I am writing lots of unconnected poems which is nice as its something I haven’t been able to do for quite some time.

I should hear about whether or not my book is accepted by the publisher of my dreams in the next few weeks and I can currently think of little else.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

