Notes from the Margins #24

30 04 2015

Three months! It’s been a long time folks!

News. I’ve two new things. First, one of my favourite poems from my (yes, I’m still working on it) book, Circumference called Night Sweats was published in Glitterwolf #8

gw8

Secondly, Glitterwolf had a special called Letter to My Sixteen Year Old Self and I’ve a letter in that as well. It’s in the back of issue 8 of Glitterwolf AND the letters are printed in their own standalone special with exclusive, gorgeous cover.

gwltm16

In other news, I spent the past few months collating, working on, reworking and finishing a new chapbook called How to Live When Life Subtracts. Spanning ten years (!) of poetry, it’s the shortest collection I’ve ever put together – it’s laser sharp in its focus and I think it is the best thing I’ve done yet. It’s off across an ocean to The Publisher of My Dreams™. Keep your fingers, toes and bits crossed for me.

Apart from that, I’m slowly ripping apart, rebuilding and rewriting Circumference. Some poems bear little, if any, resemblance to what they did a year ago. This is good. It’s going to take some time, but I’ll get there – the new versions are much improved. 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

