Notes from the Margins #29

17 10 2015

So, I can be a bit rubbish for going to things, and lately I’ve been making myself go to more spoken word things and to compete in slams. I can sometimes find slams quite intimidating, and occasionally frustrating – I feel sometimes that I’m never sure what they’re looking for, but of course, it’s all relative and subjective.

Anyway, last night I took part in the FRESH Poetry Slam. Normally, I perform, get knocked out in the first round and watch the rest of the show – last night, I WON! I still can’t quite believe it! I was dancing at the bus stop on the way home and I looked quite the lunatic.

I’ve no pictures from last night (as yet, there was someone with a camera) so here’s a general pic of the lovely venue.

11026174_961863813858372_2542658846888040250_o

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

