Notes from the Margins #31

17 03 2016

Apologies for the radio silence – life got in the way!

First things first, two anthologies I’m in are out. Here’s a picture of me with both:
954850_1004138459661560_4532838251024716927_n (1)

The Myriad Carnival features my poem Armature as well as heaps of stories from such luminaries as Raymond Luczak, Paul Magrs and Evan J Peterson. More info/you can purchase here. Here’s a sneak peek of my poem:

myriad.jpg

Also out now is Threesome which features the FIRST EVER PUBLICATION from my romance/erotica pseudonym, Chris Colby, with the short story Fancy Dress. I’ve read about 80% so far and its a fantastic collection, one that received a STARRED REVIEW from Publisher’s Weekly (!) More info about the book/how to purchase. Here;s a sneak peek from the story. 

10714272_10208743142244031_3598789100106197444_o

Also, for the month of March, to celebrate their 15th anniversary, all Lethe Press ebooks are $1.50 including both of these and all new releases! You’d be mad not to purchase lots while you can (I may have bought like 12 books myself…)

In other news, one of my favourite poems of mine, Night Sweats, was reprinted at The Good Men Project. You can read it here. Thanks to Charlie Bondhus for having me!

Finally, I’m lucky enough to be part of another anthology, coming out next month from Beautiful Dreamer Press, where you can also order it, called Not Just Another Pretty Face in which Twenty-three photos of male go-go dancers become the basis for stories, poems, essays, and drama by twenty-seven authors. It features my poem Yggdrasil. Thanks for having me Louis Flint Ceci! To keep up with updates about it, and read some sneak peeks from it, you can have a look at the book’s Facebook page.

not just another pretty face

That’s all my news for now!
*phew*

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

