Notes from the Margins #39

27 10 2017

Good god, it’s been a long time since I’ve updated here! Where does the time go!

So, news.

My poem, “Monsters in the Closet” was published in the premiere issue of new journal, SCAB, which you can read here.
Rather fabulously, I’ll have a further poem, “Signal Deterioration” published in their second issue in the new year, which is lovely!

Secondly, my tipping away at the Irish poetry scene seems to be working a little – my poem “The Pit in Your Stomach” will be featured in the next issue of well-regarded Irish journal Skylight47 (that rather fabulously publishes as a newspaper!).

The BIG NEWS however, which I’m delighted to announce, is that my chapbook, Circumference, is a FINALIST in the 2017 ROBIN BECKER CHAPBOOK PRIZE from SEVEN KITCHENS PRESS! *aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa* To be a finalist is just fecking wonderful – I’m thrilled

Results of the winners should be out any day now also! So keep your fingers crossed!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment